Mobile Passport Service Fully Booked

All appointments are between the 21-26 of August are full. 

การให้บริการกงสุลสัญจร ณ นครเมลเบิร์น ระหว่างวันที่ 21-26 สิงหาคม 2560

สถานเอกอัครราชทูต ณ กรุงแคนเบอร์รา มีกำหนดให้บริการกงสุลสัญจร และรับคำร้องขอมีหนังสือเดินทางอิเล็กทรอนิกส์ (e-passport) ที่นครเมลเบิร์น รัฐวิกตอเรีย ระหว่างวันที่ 21-25 สิงหาคม 2560 เวลา 09.00-17.30 น. และวันที่ 26 สิงหาคม 2560 เวลา 09.00-12.00 น. ณ สถานกงสุลใหญ่กิตติมศักดิ์ ณ นครเมลเบิร์น เลขที่ 566, Suite 301, St Kilda Road, Melbourne, VIC 3004 โดยสามารถติดต่อนัดหมายและสำรองคิววันจันทร์ – ศุกร์ ได้ตั้งแต่วันที่ 1 สิงหาคม 2560 เป็นต้นไป ระหว่างเวลา 9.30– 14.00 น. ที่หมายเลขโทรศัพท์ของสถานกงสุลใหญ่กิตติมศักดิ์ฯ (03) 9533 9100 ทั้งนี้ สถานเอกอัครราชทูตฯ จะสามารถรับคำร้องได้ประมาณ 50 รายต่อวัน สำหรับวันจันทร์ - ศุกร์ และประมาณ 20 ราย สำหรับวันเสาร์

ท่านที่ประสงค์จะทำหนังสือเดินทางอิเล็กทรอนิกส์ต้องไปยื่นคำร้องด้วยตนเอง และโปรดเตรียมเอกสารประกอบให้ครบถ้วนตามประกาศที่แนบมาพร้อมนี้

Mobile Passport Service in Melbourne between 21-29 August 2017

The Royal Thai Embassy in Canberra has scheduled the Mobile Passport Service to renew Thai Passports at the Royal Thai Consulate-General in Melbourne between the dates of 21-25 August 2017 (09:00-17:30) and 26 August 2017 (09:00-12:00). The venue will be at Suite 301, 566 St Kilda Road, Melbourne VIC 3004.

Appointments can be made by calling (03) 9533 9100 between 09:30-14:00, on Monday – Friday starting from 1 August 2017 and onwards. The Mobile Passport Service will be able to process approximately 50 applicants per day during Monday – Friday, and 20 applicants on Saturday.

Applicants for the Mobile Passport Service must come in person, and prepare the relevant documents as specified in the following attachment.

The Royal Thai Consulate-General Melbourne wishes to announce that, effective from 1 July 2017, Visa Fees will be adjusted according to the following:

For further information, please visit the website of the Royal Thai Embassy in Canberra at

Application Restrictions

The passport or travel document holders of the following countries can ONLY obtain a visa to enter Thailand in Australia from The Royal Thai Embassy in Canberra - irrespective of their residence status in Australia.





Central African Republic


Democratic People's Republic of Korea (North Korea)

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Republic of the Congo 


Equatorial Guinea













Sao Tome and Principe

Sierra Leone


Sri Lanka






           For information on how to apply through The Royal Thai Embassy in Canberra, please visit and navigate to the 'Visa Information' section. The Royal Thai Consulate General – Melbourne, is unable to advise on the application procedure or processing time for an application lodged through the Royal Thai Embassy in Canberra.


Tourist Visa Fee Exemption for the following nationals

Between 1 March - 31 August 2017, single-entry tourist visas to Thailand will be exempt from the visa fee for the following nationals listed below. Passport holders from india and China must apply through the Royal Thai Embassy in Canberra.

Note: Visa on Arrival (VOA) fee will be decreased from THB 2,000 to THB 1,000 for this period.

Note: Visa on Arrival (VOA) fee will be decreased from THB 2,000 to THB 1,000 for this period.

Tourist Visa Exemption

Australian passport holders and nationals from 50 designated countries may travel to Thailand for the purpose of tourism without a visa. They will be permitted to stay for a period not exceeding 30 days on each visit, provided they arrive by air and have a confirmed ticket out of Thailand (by air, land, or sea) within 30 days. Those entering by land at the immigration checkpoints from neighbouring countries will be allowed to stay for 15 days on each entry. For stays exceeding these durations, purposes other than tourism, or for passport holders not listed, a visa is required to travel to Thailand.

For more information and a list of eligible countries click here.

Note: Passport holders of nations in the G7 (Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, United Kingdom, United States)  are allowed to stay for up to 30 days on each entry. Such entry can be made by either air, land or sea.